As the year draws to a close…

I would like to take this opportunity to wish all my followers and casual readers a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

I have struggled a bit with my mental health during 2023, but I have enjoyed and sometimes revelled in the posts that I construct after my ventures on the bank side, hoping they bring you a bit of light relief and a chance to show that angling as a sport helps, helps a lot. Initiative’s, like Tackling Minds for example, have highlighted the positive aspects of this sport, the amazing volunteers who give up their time to give back and support those who need a new direction to loose themselves without having any barriers. To those who do volunteer, thank you, you do make a difference to the well being of those you give your time and patience to.
I hope that in 2024 we can all be better people, more tolerant and accepting of those who choose to join us in this great activity, an activity that we can choose to share with friends or go off on our own to seek solitude and peace of mind.
Tight lines, many happy days and all the best from my family to yours.

Support your friends, our sport, your club and your local angling shops.
Be kind to the fish you catch and the environment they live in and the surrounding areas.

Leave a comment